Do Safe List Email Promotions really work?

I am a member of about 13 different safe list programs
which allow me with my upgrades to email 100,000 opportunity
seekers and internet marketers every single month.

There are 3 keys to creating success with Safe List

#1 Your emails should promote a personal lead capture
page. Instead of sending visitors directly to an
affiliate offer, use safe list to build your personal
list.

#2 Email consistently. Some safe list allow you to mail
daily, others every 3 days, and some once a week or
once a month, depending on your membership level. The
key is don’t miss a mailing and do it consistently.

Below is a snapshot of the stats from one of my websites:

As you can see a lot of the traffic from this day is coming from
“The List Auction” which is a safe list.

Safe list absolutely work, I have been using them for years and
if you follow the 2 steps outlined above you will make money
with safelist!

Posted in Safe Email List | Leave a comment

14 Copy-And-Paste Blog Post Templates

If you write at all online, this is a post to bookmark for future reference – guaranteed.

Please give Kim a warm welcome, enjoy and share!

Do you ever get writer’s block?

I mean do you ever sit down at your computer with that blank screen mocking you in the face?

As a blogger, I’ve done this on more than one occasion.

Sure, I use all kinds of tricks to get the ‘ol inspiration motor running…

•I keep a list of running article ideas.
•I browse all of my favorite blogs scouting for possible ideas.
•Tweet my followers for ideas.
•If I get really desperate I’ll whip up a nice bubble bath and some wine
But sometimes you just need a good hook.

Something fresh and unique!

So today I’m going to give you 17 Copy-And-Paste Blog Post Templates that you can use as your own.

Happy Blogging!
1. Make a predictions post.
These are incredibly fun, especially towards the end of the year. Or the beginning of a new year

Take a look at what’s happening in your market. What’s hot? What are the current trends? And create a blog post around those with your predictions for the new year.

Not only are these types of posts a TON of fun but they also position you as a leader in your market.

So whip out the ‘ol Magic 8 Ball and publish your predictions!

2. Things You Might Not Know About Me
This is a blog post that I recommend EVERY blogger do.

One of the fastest ways to start truly engaging with your community is to give them a peek behind the curtain. Let them see who you are BEYOND just business.

The fact is that we are living through the humanization of business and people are extremely interested in the person BEHIND the business itself.

More than ever… we crave RELATIONSHIPS!

People don’t want cheesy marketing messages… they want YOU.

Your story… Your life… Your own unique personality infused into everything you do.

Your readers will be attracted to your weird quirks because they make you human.

When your flawed your real.

That’s one of the biggest pieces of advice I could give you this year.

Give people a peek behind the curtain.

•24 Things I’ve Never Told You
•33 Things I’ve Never Told You
•It’s My Birthday and I’ll Blog When I Want To
•26 Life Lessons I’ve Learned in 26 Years of Living
•30 More Life Lessons From 30 Years
Business is about HUMAN connection. And the only way to truly connect is by being completely you.

Your emails, your videos, your articles, every piece of content should be branded with your own, unique personality.

3. Why I Don’t Do ‘X’.
People LOVE controversy. That’s why the news channels thrive on ’bad’ news. Kind of concerning but knowing this can help you instantly increase your email open rates, improve your headlines, and get your articles read.

One of my favorite ways to do this is to use the headline:

Why I Don’t Do ‘X’.

I recently used this in an email entitled “Why I Don’t Do SEO”.

As you can imagine, it got QUITE the attention because I was debunking a hot topic within our industry.

You can use this same strategy on your own blog:

•Why I Don’t Do Diets
•Why I Don’t Do Online Dating
•Why I Don’t Do Article Marketing
This one is an instant winner when used properly. Plus, it’s just a lot of fun!

People are looking for something fun, unique, and different.

By providing them with something valuable AND entertaining, you’ll be the one that gets read.

4. (Famous Person Guide) to (Blank)
Another great place to get article ideas is to tap into the media. Take what’s hot right now in the news and tie it into your market.

Here are a few examples:

•The Steve Job’s Guide to Time Management
•The Justin Bieber Guide to Dating
•Harry Houdini’s ‘Secret’ to Unusual Marketing
•The M.C. Hammer Guide to Social Media
Tap into the hot topics that are ALREADY inside the mind of your prospect.

5. Case Study
No one can resist a good case study. It’s like a good story.

People love to get a behind-the-scenes look at EXACTLY how someone has achieved a certain goal.

Some examples include…

•[CASE STUDY] 1 Article = 7,640 Visitors
•How I paid off $15,000 in 9 months by selling my ‘Stuff’ on Ebay
•How I Lost 21 Pounds in 30 Days
•My Journey To The #1 Spot in Google
If you want to quickly become the market leader in your industry, whip out a few case studies and let people follow along on your journey.

6. Product Showdowns.
Here’s a twist on the traditional product review post. Instead of just reviewing a product – we’re going to do a product showdown comparing 2 similar products and sharing the pros and cons of each.

Some examples might include…

•Optimize Press Vs. Kajabi
•Rapid Action Profits VS. JVZoo
•Tweet Adder Vs. Tweet Attacks
•Odesk Vs. Fiverr
You’re providing extra value by comparing similar (and possibly) competing products. Helping your reader to decide which one is best for them.

You can take this a step further by sharing how you personally are using the product. Anything you can do to get beyond the boring, overdone, traditional product review. The old ways of affiliate marketing are dying. But add your own unique twist and you’ll quickly start to see the difference.

7. ‘X’ Things You Must Do After (Blank)
Here’s a super simple one that’s almost always an instant winner. It’s fun and easy to write. Entertaining for your reader and it plays on our natural curiosity.

•7 Things You Must Do after Writing a Blog Post
•7 Things You Must Do After Every Workout
•3 Things You Must Do After Every Date
8. How To (Blank) in (X Number of Days / Hours)
Here’s another extremely powerful template that’s similar to the case study post above…

•How to Generate 427+ Visitors in 24 Hours
•How to Get 1,200 Facebook Likes in 3 Days
•How to Lose 12 Pounds in 7 Days
•How to Get the Perfect Date in 7 Days
Use either one of these templates to knock-out a killer blog post when your strapped for ideas.

9. Experimental Posts
The only thing better than living an exciting life is to live vicariously through someone else’s exciting life. You can bring this entertainment factor to your blog by doing experimental posts.

This is basically where you set an interesting goal for yourself and post updates on your progress over a 30-day period.

Here are a few examples to get your brain rolling…

•May’s Trial – Quasi-minimalism
•August’s trial results: Gaining time by losing email addiction
•My 30 Day Weight Loss Journey
•My 30 Day Email Detox
•My 30 Days of Online Dating (Wouldn’t that be interesting
10. Comprehensive Pillar Posts
This one never gets old. If you’re looking to establish your presence online, one of the best things you can do to stand out is to start creating some epic blog posts.

A ‘pillar’ article is generally longer than the traditional blog post (1,000+ words). This sort of ‘flagship content’ is a comprehensive article dripping in value.

Building a raving audience of fans online all starts with mind-blowing pillar content.

Content that makes people think. Inspires. Creates value. Provides a new perspective. Pushes people out of their comfort zones. Challenges your readers. And creates nothing short of a braingasm!

Because of this, people can’t help but share it with others via Twitter, Facebook, StumbleUpon, etc… So when done properly, your pillar posts should bring in a new burst of readers as well.

Here are a few examples of ‘pillar’ posts:

•How to Create a Facebook Landing Page
•The Ultimate Guide to Facebook Marketing
•21 Steps to 1,000 Visitors Per Day
•500+ Places to Syndicate Your Content
11. (Insert Desired Benefit) That No One Talks About
As humans, we naturally want to listen in on ‘insider information’.

Kind of like when you were little and you tried to listen in on your sister’s telephone conversations. We love listening in when we’re not supposed to That’s why this template works so well…

•Traffic Strategies That No One Talks About
•Weight Loss Secrets That No One Talks About
•Dating Advice That No One Talks About
12. Blog Post Roundup
Here’s an easy one that you can whip up quickly when you’re running short on time. List the top 10 blog posts from the year. Or the top blog posts from around the web that week. Or simply do a ‘Best Of’ post for your industry. This could be the best Twitter posts, forum posts, best blog posts, best news items, best product releases, etc…

Whip up any combination of your choice. You could even do this on a weekly basis. People love these types of posts because it keeps them in the loop on what’s going on in the industry without having to do all the searching themselves.

Kikolani.com does a really good job of this in their ‘Fetching Friday’ posts…

13. Things I Wish I Had Done Differently
These types of posts are almost always a hit because people love to read about other people’s ‘mistakes’. Plus, they provide a ton of value for your readers and help them to avoid common pitfalls.

Give your readers a look behind-the-curtain. Be authentic and transparent and people will love you for it.

Some example headlines might include:

•10 Lessons I Learned in 2011
•7 Things I Wish I Knew When I Started
•12 Things I Would Do If I Were Starting From Scratch
14. The Tools of the Trade
Give people a behind-the-scenes look at the tools you use in your business. People love these types of posts. If you want to take it one step further, shoot a video of your office. You’ll create instant engagement with your readers.

Here are a few example headlines you could use…

•The Top 12 Marketing Tools I Use in My Business
•7 Marketing Tools I Couldn’t Live Without
•18 Must-Have WordPress Plugins
•(LIVE Video) A Look Inside My Office
15. Ask / Involve the Reader!!
Engagement is quickly becoming one of THE most important marketing metrics in business.

All of your content should be a reflection of the wants, needs, desires, and frustrations of your reader.

There are LOTS of different ways to do this. You can create an “Ask the Reader” type post where you ask an engaging question and start interacting in the comments. Or you can challenge your readers to achieve a specific goal that month and report back with their results.

Here are a few examples…

•Ask the Readers: What’s the Most Effective Thing Youíve Done to Build Traffic this Year?
•You Asked, I Replied ViperChill Answers #1
•First Annual Thanksgiving “Give Yourself a Plug” Day!
•Announcing The Million Dollar Blog Project: Build a Profitable Blog Along With Us
•Share Your Best Post Ever!
Challenge your readers:

•Reader Challenge Roundup: Creating a YouTube Video
•Reader Challenge Roundup: Mini-Product Creation
16. Debunk Industry Myths.
Every industry has its fair share of myths, legends, and misconceptions.

People love nothing more than debunking common beliefs. Plus, by pointing what’s WRONG in your industry, you also position yourself as a leader.

Some examples here might include:

•Top 7 Dieting Myths Debunked
•Why I Hate the Atkins Diet
•7 Lies You’ve Been Told About Dating
•Why Pickup Lines Don’t Work (and what to do instead…)
Talk about what’s WRONG in your industry. Nothing gets more attention than controversy. But you must do it right. Debunk with style

17. Comment On Industry Gossip
Every industry has it’s own circle of gossip. Writing about these hot topics is one of the best ways to increase readership and tap into the conversation that’s ALREADY taking place in the
mind of your prospect.

You can get your fill of juicy gossip browsing the major news sites, in related forums, related blogs, and in your inbox.

This sort of timely ‘news’ (i.e. gossip) makes for great content.

•New fad diets
•Famous people on such-and-such diet.
•The Truth About Product X
•Where is Mobile Marketing REALLY Headed?
Part of positioning yourself as an authority is staying ahead of the trends within your industry. If you can be the first to report on relevant trends that are impacting your industry, then people will literally ‘tune’ into your station to make sure they stay updated.

Take a stand on the issue and help guide your reader to make an informed decision.

Use the 17 blog post ideas above to stand out from the crowd, get your blog noticed, and become an industry maven.

Kim Roach is the official Marketing Lab Rat at Buzzblogger.com. If youíd like to discover ALL 24 of Kim’s favorite traffic sources, go to http://www.buzzblogger.com/traffic-lab.html to claim your FREE Underground Traffic Report.


MORE GREAT BLOGGING IDEAS

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Newsletter / Ezine Advertising

Newsletter (AKA ezine) advertising is another high-converting means of advertising. This is especially true if you choose to advertise in high-quality newsletters where it’s clear the publisher really engages the readership.

Tip: For best results, subscribe to a newsletter first before buying advertising. That way you can see if the publisher puts out a high-quality product (or if the newsletter is more advertising than anything, which isn’t a good sign).

Now before you buy advertising from a newsletter publisher, you need to know some information about the readers, such as:
? How the list was built. Were these names purchased? Was it a co-registration deal? Is this a prospect’s list collected one-by-one online? Is it a buyer’s list?

Tip: The most responsive list will be a buyer’s list. Also, lists that the publisher personally built (rather than bought) will tend to be more responsive.

Demographics. Find out what the publisher knows about the people on the list, such as gender, age and location.

List size. Find out how big the list is and how much it costs (per address) to advertise. Also, ask if you can purchase a smaller “test run” where you send your ad to a small part of the list.

Pruning. Ask the publisher if the list is regularly pruned to get rid of bounced and duplicate email addresses.

Other stats. Ask the publisher about the average “open rate” for a typical mailing. Also, find out how often newsletters are mailed out and what types of ad placings are available.

Finding newsletters to advertise in is similar to finding forums to advertise on. Namely, you can run a niche-specific search in Google, except this time you’ll run a search for terms like “newsletter ads” and “ezine ads.” And once again, just because someone doesn’t sell ad space yet doesn’t mean they’re not open to it, so feel free to approach publishers about them selling ad space in their newsletters.

Aside from a niche-specific Google search, you can also find newsletter advertising in these places:


Here’s a cheap place to test ads: http://www.10dollars20ads.com? Send your ad to multiple business-related ezines here: 2 Buck Ezine Ads

http://552f1ax6-1cq0q08t7fizrx6yt.hop.clickbank.net/– this has a lot of cool features but it’s a paid service. Still worth checking it out Directory of Ezines. I have been using this resource for several years. I would guess that virtually all experienced internet marketers use this resource over and over in their business. I almost put this tool in the same catagory as web hosting, and an autoresponder system. It is just somethng that will be needed over and over if you market any product or service online.

FREE RESOURCE:

Posted in Ezine Advertising | Leave a comment

5 Activities You Must Do After Writing a Blog Post

Blogging is popular…

You can make money at blogging…

You can conquer whole markets online
just by blogging…

However, if you are like most bloggers you
feel like you are the only one reading
your blog.

I know how frustrating it is to spend a couple
hours writing the perfect blog post and then be
able to count your visitors on one hand. However,
if all you did was write the blog post – even
the most killerest leet post – then that’s
your main problem.

Sure daily blogging while pinging the RSS
directories can slowly build up some SEO
stats but waiting around for that to
happen is about as fun as watching
grass grow.

If you want people to read what you wrote,
you need to tell people you wrote something! It’s
a simple-smack-in-the-head-why-didn’t-i-think-of-that
strategy but thousands of bloggers forget to do
it everyday.

From now on when you finish writing your blog
post you should not think, “great I’m finished,”
you should now think “I’m half way done now I
have to tell people about it.”

Granted I’m no perfect boyscout either and I have
forgotten or been just plain lazy before too. However,
when I am blogging daily and do the following 5
things after each finished blog post – I typically
see about 1,000 – 2,000 readers. Even on new blogs
that are only 1-2 weeks old!

5 Ways To Promote Your Blog

Share your new blog post with your social networking
friends. Send out a tweet, share the link on facebook,
update your myspace status, drop the link to your
linkedin network…

Personally, I just send my new blog post links out to
Twitter and Facebook but with a service like Cliqset
or Ping.fm you can broadcast it out all over the
place with a few mouse clicks.

I automate this by syncing my Twitter account with
my Facebook account so whatever I tweet gets posted
to my FB profile too. Then I sync up my blog with
Twitter so whenever I write a new post it goes out
to Twitter automatically.

TIME THIS TAKES: 0mins

Tell the world you just made a new blog post by
submitting your summary to Digg.com, Propeller.com,
Mixx.com, StumbleUpon.com, Newsvine.com, and ShoutWire.com

These are content sharing sites. Their whole premise
is for people to share their blog posts with the world
yet I talk to at least one blogger per day who doesn’t
use these sites.

They are free to join and to post your stories. If
your story is good enough it will attract some eyeballs
and if it really rocks socks then people will vote for
your site to go to the front page… Enough votes and you
hit the frontpage for an EXPLOSION of free blog publicity.

To increase your chances at a front page appearance you
should write catchy titles, be controversial, or relate
your post to something popular that’s going on in
mainstream media.

TIME THIS TAKES: 5mins per submission

Talk about your blog topic in online forums with a link to
your blog post in your signature box.

There are thousands of online forums where people go to
talk about their passions with like minded people online.
Just run a search in Google for – your topic “forum” –
and you’ll find plenty.

The trick is to 1.) search the forum for people talking
about your blog topic and 2.) change your signature box
to talk about your new blog post.

Now when people login to read your updates in the
forum they will see you are knowledgeable on the topic
and that you just wrote a blog post about it. If they
like what you have to say in the forum they will want
to see what you had to say in your blog post and
click through.

TIME THIS TAKES: 5mins to setup & 5mins per forum reply

Get out and talk with other bloggers who are blogging about
your topic by leaving comments on their blog with a link
back to your post.

Google has a redonkulous new feature called “show
options” that let’s you browse for results on your
search by news, books, blogs, forums, and other
mediums.

So do a Google search on your blog topic, then click
“show options,” then click “blogs,” and BOOM there are
all the bloggers talking about what you are talking
about.

Go leave comments on their blogs and fill in the
link to your new blog post in the website field
of the comment form. If people like what you have
to say they will click through to see your
blog as well.

If you are a “vlogger” (video blogger) then you
should go comment on other peoples videos related
to your video just as if it were a regular blog post.

TIME THIS TAKES: 5mins per comment

Submit your blog post to article sites so that others
may publish your content in their blogs/sites/newsletters.

There are tons of popular places online that get their
content from sources like EzineArticles.com or
AssociatedContent.com. In order for those people
to publish that content on their sites they have to
credit the author and leave whatever links intact.

If your post is good enough it can get picked up by
newsletter publishers with hundreds of thousands of
readers or even just get featured on the front page.
Either way it’s another free way to get exposure.

Not only that but each article you submit will get
you another backlink to your blog. Once those backlinks
start adding up your blog gets more and more powerful
in the search engines and eventually every post you
make goes right to the top of Google for your topic.

TIME THIS TAKES: about 10mins if your slow

If you did just one instance of each of these 5 things
it would take you about 30 minutes to complete. If you
really want to see your blog grow then I suggest you
spend about 2 hours after each post doing these5 free
blog traffic tactics.

FOR THE BEST BLOG TRAINING ONLINE CLICK HERE

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged | Leave a comment

Unique Free Traffic Strategy Generates 100+ Visitors Per Day


By James Penn

Today I’m going to share one incredibly simple thing I
do that consistently generates me over 100 visitors per
day in three different ways. It also helps me build
backlinks which contribute to long term traffic growth.

It is the simplest and most effective discovery I’ve
made in the past year – and you can EASILY use this
strategy yourself to get more traffic and make
more money.

So what is this strategy?

(You’ll probably be a bit underwhelmed when I tell you!)

My free traffic strategy for generating 100+
visitors per day is…

ADD MORE IMAGES TO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE

Before you close the window and leave the blog, let me
reveal exactly what I’m doing and how putting more images
on my blog is generating me over 100 visitors per day.

How I’m Doing It

Using the example of my natural health and beauty blog,
every time I publish a new blog post, I include one high
quality image at the very top of the post that’s
relevant to the content.

For example: Top 3 Best Homemade Hydrating Face Masks

I find the image at iStockPhoto.com and I usually
download images that cost 1 or 2 credits which is
around $0.80 or $1.60.

I pick an image, download it and rename it from
something like iStock_74354975345XSmall.jpg to
something more relevant. For the photo above, I
renamed it to “hydrating-face-masks.jpg”.

Then, when creating a new blog post, I open
the Media Manager, upload the photo and set
the alternate text to “hydrating face masks”.

Essentially, the alternate text should be a
description of what the photo is. So if you
have a photo of a banana, set the alternate
text as “banana”.

That is ALL I do. It costs less than a dollar
per post, takes two minutes max, but generates
traffic using the three methods below.

1. Google Image Traffic

Sometimes, for reasons unknown, Google ranks
some of my images pretty high up for certain
keywords. It’s a bit of a lottery, but I
have at least ten images that generate
consistent traffic from Google Images.

For example, I have one image that ranks
for the search phrase “wheat” in Google Image search.

Here’s the traffic I’ve been getting for
it since November.

433 visits in total – and an average of over
5 visitors per day for that one keyword for
that one image.

A quick search in Google Images for “wheat”
shows that I’m in the second row of results,
as shown below.

If they click on that image, it will take
them to a blog post on my site. Admittedly, it
isn’t the highest quality of traffic with only a
1.23 page views per visit average, but would you
say no to an extra five visits per day completely
passively and for free?

Another image that has generated significant
traffic from Google images is this one of cocoa butter.
It has generated 270 visits since being published.

Back in October I was generating 20-30 visits per
day from Google Images for the keyword “banana”. That
image has stopped generating traffic now, but while
it lasted the keyword “banana” sent me just over
200 visits.

I have tens of keywords that have sent over 100
visits purely from Google Images.

Add some relevant images to your site, optimize
them for the search engines and hopefully Google
will send you some more free traffic, too.

2. Fellow Bloggers Borrowing My Images

This isn’t such a significant traffic source DIRECTLY,
but who knows how important this is for improving my
search engine ranking.

Often I find that other bloggers “borrow” images from
my site. They really aren’t supposed to, but MOST of
them link to my blog as the original photo credit
so I don’t mind.

I’ll often get a trickle of traffic from the link
they place to my blog, and it counts as a valuable
link back to my blog which gives a little search
engine boost.

3. Pinterest

I expect more and more of you are becoming aware
of Pinterest – a new social networking site where
users can “Pin” their favourite images to their
virtual “Boards”. The image gets posted to their
boards and their followers can see those images,
and if they click on them are taken to the
original site.

Having high quality images on your site increases
the chances that Pinterest users will “Pin” your
page to their board which can result in a nice
little traffic boost.

Plus, other users can “Repin” the image which
will then be exposed to their followers, who can
again “Repin” until your image spreads virally
throughout the site – and all the time the image
will still link back to the original source it
was pinned from.

I’ve just started using Pinterest myself for
my health and beauty blog for the last 10 days
or so. Take a look at my traffic stats so far…

It was about January 16th I set my account up,
which is just before the two massive spikes at
the end of the graph. I pinned a few of my things
(as well as interacting in the community and pinning
other stuff, too) and have had two 100+ traffic days
from Pinterest alone.

Before I even set up my account, I was generating
traffic in late September and early October simply
because someone stumbled across my site and Pinned
one or more of my images. That can’t happen unless
you have high quality images.

I think Pinterest is going to be BIG, so I’m going
to be back later this week (or early next week at
the latest) with a “Pinterest how to” so you can
start generating some traffic with Pinterest as well.

Make sure you are subscribed at the top right to
get updated when this Pinterest update is published.

———————————–

So I hope I’ve made my case for including high
quality images on your site. It’s made a huge
difference not only for traffic generation, but
for user experience, too.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Media Buying Tips

Here’s one of my favourite ones, step by step:

I recently posted this on my blog and I thought it might
show some of you an unlimited abyss of traffic out there.
It’s relatively simple to do, not necessarily ground breaking,
but it can be very affordable and targeted.

The way I generate the majority of my traffic is via Media Buying,
but obviously there are some barriers of entry for most people in
terms of getting into media buying, and it does carry some risks.

So today, I want to go into a bit of detail on how to do smaller
site media buys, which is something that is typically cheaper per
month than PPC, but can still generate good ROI.

Most of the time when people hear about Media Buying, they think
of $100,000 per month costs, and large upfront minimums to mysterious
ad networks.

Sure, that’s one way to go about it, but really Media Buying is just
buying any type of ad space/time. Most people are referring to banner
buys, and while these can typically have a high cost of entry, today
I want to show you a way that anyone can get started.

In fact, I still have some buys going this way that bring in a consistent
300% ROI every month without me having to really administer them much.

First, there are a few advantages as to why you will want to go
direct to a site and buy banner space:

- Rarely will you encounter restrictions

- Less competition than a lot of platforms

- Most things are negotiable in terms of price/placement/term
(try negotiating with Google)

- There is an almost unlimited number of sites you can go after,
just takes some digging

- Full transparency as to where your ads are showing

- Uninformed web masters (basically some have no idea what to charge
for advertising, take advantage of this)

- For smaller site buys which we’re covering today, you can get
most buys for under $300/month. And typically $150-200! That’s
less than $10/day for targeted traffic.

- For our smaller site buys, we will be buying on a flat rate.
If your click through rate on your ads is good, you could be
getting some really cheap traffic.

So how do we buy banner space from small sites? Well, I’ll
assume that most people reading this are into affiliate marketing
and CPA marketing, so here is a brief step by step (this works
great for product owners as well, but I will assume most reading
are doing affiliate marketing)….

Step 1: Choosing an Offer

For this post, I’m going to focus on choosing the offer first and
finding sites relevant to that offer.

You’re also free to find traffic sources within a target demographic
and try to monetize their traffic with multiple offers, but for our
purposes today, let’s find an offer first.

I always recommend that if you’re doing CPA marketing, have a good
relationship with your affiliate manager. If they know what they’re
doing, they’ll give you the top offers within your vertical of choice.
So our first step here is to talk to your affiliate manager and get the
top 3 offers in the vertical of your choice. Check the demographics of
your offer in Offervault.com. Also, cross reference if possible with
Google Ad Planner and MSN Adlabs.

If you’re doing Clickbank, look for the highest popularity and
gravity offers that have a good amount of historical traffic.
(check compete.com for traffic details)

Step 2: Finding Sites

We want to find 20 – 30 potential target sites that fit our offer
demographics. Obviously you can find less but many small web
masters won’t get back to you.

That is probably the #1 disadvantage of dealing with small
sites. If it bothers you enough and you have the funds to
do so, outsource the site finding and get someone to contact
all the webmasters.

That way you will deal only with setting up the buy with those
that get back to you.

We want to look for sites getting less than 20k-30k uniques
per day if possible.

One of my best small buys had 2500 US uniques per day.

Here are a few of the methods I use to find smaller sites
to approach:

Option 1: Google Search

- Simply go to one of the Big 3 engines, preferably Google,
and search for very targeted terms to your vertical.

Take a look at the sites in the organic search results. Check
traffic levels in Compete.com, Google Ad Planner, Alexa &
Quantcast.com. Find a common thread when it comes to traffic
levels.

If you have converting keywords from PPC campaigns, easiest
method is to go after sites that rank high for those converting
keywords. This goes for converting Google Content Network
placements as well.

Approach them privately and cut out the middle man. Try to be
as targeted as possible here.

- Look up demographics and cross reference with Google Ad P
lanner, MSN Adlabs, & Quantcast if available.

Option 2: Google Ad Planner & QuantCast Planner

- Go to Google Ad Planner & QuantCast Planner, and
specify the exact demographics of your offer.

You’ll be given a list of sites that fit your criteria.
I like to sort these sites by Composition Index, which
usually gives me smaller sites that are the most targeted
to my demographic.

Once you’ve found some good candidates, you can use the
affinity index on Google Ad Planner and QuantCast Planner
to find even more sites that are likely to be visited by
your demographic.

Option 3: Forums

- A lot of times, forum owners have no idea what to
charge for advertising. This can give us the opportunity
to get some cheap banner space!

Go the website Big-Boards.com, and search for sites
related to your niche. Big-Boards.com lists some of
the busiest forums on the web for related forums.

Again, think in terms of demographics. A forum on quilting,
for example, might respond well to an anti-aging product.

Step 3: Contacting Sites

Contacting small sites can be a challenge since only 10-15%
of small site owners will get back to you.

First obvious step is to look at the navigation or scroll down
to the bottom and see if there is an “advertise” link. If there
is no advertise link, is there a “contact” link?

If there is neither of these, use your favourite “whois” look
up for that domain and see if there is some contact info there.

For forums, if none of the above work and you really want
to get on there, post in the forum on how to get a hold of
an admin or the site owner.

I’ve had to do this before for a forum in Google Content
Network that was converting great for me and I wanted to
cut out Google.

So, now it’s time to e-mail the smaller site.

The way in which I contact smaller sites is a bit more c
asual than when I contact a larger site.

Here is a script that I use in my e-mails:

“Hi there (if there is no contact name)
I was wondering if I could get some info for banner
advertising on your site __________.com

I’d like to do a test buy as soon as possible.

Thanks very much,

Dale

This is a template I pretty much copy and paste since
we are contacting so many sites.

Step 4: Deciding What to Pay

Like I said, the majority won’t contact you. If
you like, you can e-mail them several times.

If you get a response, a lot of times it will
be vague, and sometimes they will want you to
name a price.

For smaller sites, I will typically then ask how
many impressions my ad will see in the month. Tell
them you want to buy the entire ad slot for the month,
and not be rotated with other advertisers. Cross reference
their impression number with the total page views number in
Google Ad Planner (if available) assuming you purchased
100% impressions.

Also, keep in mind that if you are promoting CPA offers, they
will only be eligible for certain countries, take this into
account when measuring traffic levels. This is extremely important.

When I don’t have much data to go off, I will calculate a
theoretical maximum CPM (cost per thousand impressions) based
on page view data, a lower click through rate (CTR) of 0.25%,
and a conversion rate from the click of 1% when using a lander,
and of course my offer payout.

I can use a higher conversion rate for offers not requiring
a credit card or if I have a lot of data and it’s my own product.

But again this is simply giving us an estimate. Also take in mind
direct linking vs. landing pages. You’re really just going to get
a rough estimate here.

The way I calculate a theoretical maximum CPM is as follows:

Offer Payout x 1000 x CTR x Conversion Rate = Max CPM

So, if we had an offer which pays out $40, and our test CTR was
0.25%, and our conversion rate from the click was 1% it would
look like this:

$40 x 1000 x 0.0025 x .01 = 1…. so the max we should pay here
with these numbers in place would be $1 CPM

Now, all we need to do is calculate the max cost. And that is
done by the following formula:

Max CPM/1000 x Impressions = Max Cost

So let’s say that we’ve estimated that we will get 100,000
impressions for our buy and the webmaster has confirmed it:

$1.00/1000 x 100000 = $100 Max Cost

So for this buy, $100 should be the max we pay. Now, we
were kind of under estimating on the banner CTR and conversion
rates, so if you have previous data for that campaign that can
warrant higher numbers there, by all means use those numbers.

I will also use Cubestat.com to get a very rough estimate of
what kind of daily revenue that site might be experiencing.

And finally, sometimes I will simply throw out a low figure
for these small sites, something like $50-100 for the month
and see the web masters reaction. Worst they can say is no.

As a guideline, I am usually looking to pay what would equate
to under $1 CPM, ideally 50 cents or under. But of course this
can vary.

At this point, it’s a matter of setting up your banners and
tracking. For small direct buys if I’m doing CPA/Clickbank,
I will use Prosper202, I reserve my ad server for larger buys.

For my own products I will use Googles Website Optimizer
and my Ad Server.

I simply setup each small site as it’s own traffic source
in Prosper202.

Again, the toughest thing about this method is hearing
back from the web masters and doing the initial research.

Try to be as targeted as possible here in terms of both
demographics and interests, it’ll give you higher click
through rates especially if you’re using banner ads that
call out to that specific sites visitors.

If you begin to outsource the research and/or contacting
of the sites and you get a good system going, you’ll enjoy
the benefits of this method since most won’t go through
the work of doing it.

I hope that helps people having a tough time generating
traffic.

FOR MORE INFORMATION ON MEDIA BUYS CLICK HERE

Posted in Uncategorized, Website Traffic Media Buys | Leave a comment

How To Get Crazy Website Traffic Using SlideShare and LinkedIn

How To Get Crazy Website Traffic Using SlideShare and LinkedIn
Posted on by Kris Olin

It happened to perform a great traffic trick yesterday; and totally
by accident. It involves SlideShare and LinkedIn. I’m a big fan of LinkedIn,
it is like Facebook for business people but I had never used SlideShare
until yesterday (I had the account, but never actually did anything with it).

Earlier this week I was watching some nice PowerPoint presentations and
quite a few were hosted at SlideShare.net. That got my attention so I decided
to do some research and found out that SlideShare was huge!

SlideShare is the world’s largest community for sharing all kinds of
presentations, not just PowerPoints. It gets over 50 million monthly
visitors and is one of the most visited 250 websites in the world.

SlideShare content spreads virally through blogs and social networks
such as LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter. Spreads virally, eh? That mention
got my interest! I decided it was time to make my first SlideShare thingy.
Here it is, but don’t start watching it now. Read on, ok?

Facebook Advertising Guide

Ok, once I created this 15-slide master piece of mine it was time to upload
it to SlideShare. I logged in to my dormant account and uploaded the beast.
Once there I added some keywords and descriptions to the file and thought,
cool. -But whos’ going to see this?

Then I saw some familiar looking social sharing buttons next to my
presentation and clicked a few. When I clicked on the LinkedIn share -button
a pop-up window opened up with some choices. There are several options how
you can share stuff on LinkedIn. You can share normally on your own wall
or you can post to LinkedIn Groups. Hmm, I wonder what would happen if I
posted this thing to all the groups I belong to? So I did, and went on
my well earned lunch break.

During lunch something had happened. I received an email
from SlideShare. Bang!

“Facebook Advertising Guide” is being talked about on LinkedIn
more than anything else on SlideShare right now. So we’ve put it on
the homepage of SlideShare.net (in the “Hot on LinkedIn” section).

Well done!
– SlideShare Team

My presentation was being featured right on the SlideShare homepage!
At the bottom of it, and below the fold, but still I was happy as a
clam about this unexpected fame. Excited about this I did a few more
Tweets and a few Facebook posts and I was trying to email all my
contacts about this but SlideShare couldn’t import my Gmail account
for some reason, so I left it at that and went on doing some other
important stuff for the day.

Six hours later I received another email from SlideShare. Double Bang!

Your presentation Facebook Advertising Guide is currently being
featured on the SlideShare homepage by our editorial team. We thank
you for this terrific presentation, that has been chosen from amongst
the thousands that are uploaded to SlideShare everyday.

P.S – Why not blog/twitter this and let the world know about this
awesome masterpiece you have created? We have tweeted about this here.

Wow! I was now being featured on their ‘Featured’ -section at the top
part of the screen. There it is on the first row on the right hand side:

As you can see my little presentation had gained 1.857 views so far.
And this is just in a few hours from producing it and uploading it!

Is that crazy or what?! Website traffic rolling in.

Ok, time to calm down now and do some semi-scientific analysis of
what just happened.

In my view the reason I received this awesome treatment on SlideShare
must lie in LinkedIn. When I posted on the LinkedIn Groups (about 15 of them)
that action was recorded by SlideShare and gave me the position on their
homepage in the ‘Hot On LinkedIn‘ -section; so that sort of broke the ice.

Once it hit the SlideShare home page the presentation was gaining rapidly
some additional exposure and this elevated it into the ‘Featured‘ -category.

I don’t think I would have received similar results if I hadn’t posted
it on the LinkedIn Groups.

So, the recipe to get some crazy traffic using SlideShare and LinkedIn is:

1. Make a short presentation of the thing that you do

2. Upload it to SlideShare

3. Use the built in sharing functions that SlideShare offers. For |
me the trick was sharing it with my LinkedIn Groups, but for you
you it could be Facebook or Twitter.

4. Repeat with your next presentation

Ok, that’s it. Thanks for reading so far! It would be cool if you
could click on some of the social sharing buttons on this post
to help me spread the word.

Next week we’re going to talk more about LinkedIn as I’m
presenting a guest post from Mr. LinkedIn Marketing himself,
Lewis Howes. It should be great!

Let me know if you have been using SlideShare in your marketing
and what kind of results have you been getting. If you haven’t
used SlideShare yet, maybe it’s time to do so.

To Learn more about Kris’s awesome Facebook Guide you can
CLICK HERE


Posted in Linked In, Slideshare | Tagged | Leave a comment

Affiliate Cash Snipers Review & Free PDF

Affiliate Cash Snipers is a 3-in-1 software suite
that makes it point-and-click simple to tap into
the literally billions of dollars in sales that the
top Internet retailers rake in every year.

The key is breakthrough software technology
that lets affiliates put the “shopping” features
of the Internet’s largest retail companies right
into the affiliate’s own web pages.

sale cialis Georgia;”>Imagine have a little shopping widget appear
on your web page, just begging for visitors to
click it and tell you exactly what they want to
buy from massive companies like Amazon,
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The income potential is huge, but most
affiliate are completely missing it, because
old affiliate marketing techniques simply
DON’T WORK WELL for this market.

Affiliate Cash Snipers solves that problem
by making it easy to grab shoppers (the key)
and send them straight to what they want to
buy from the best known retailers on the
Internet.

It’s next generation affiliate marketing. A
true game changer.

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Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

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Posted in You Tube | Leave a comment

Half Cent Website Traffic Update

You guys have heard me say, when Jonathan Mizel talks
about website traffic, I LISTEN.

Since the recent release of the new Half Cent Traffic
course, quite a positve buzz has been created about
this program.

Below are the most common questions.

Since releasing the Half Cent Clicks system, we’ve had
a number of people ask if it would work for their niche,
market, or industry.

It’s a great question, so below you’ll find answers to some
of the questions you may have:

Q: What kind of traffic are we talking about?A: These are generally from Pop-Up, Paid-To-Click, and
Tier-2 Networks. While the response is often lower than
average, the potential return on investment is usually

greater than “prime” traffic since the cost is so cheap.

Q: What kinds of offers work on this type of traffic?A: The best are for inexpensive products, business
opportunities, debt-credit offers, ebooks, health, coupons,
surveys, and general listbuilding. However, many products
can be sold to this traffic when you know who they are.

Q: Is Half Cent Clicks traffic just for list building, or
can I run it directly to CPA and affiliate offers?

A: We like to use the cheap traffic for listbuilding, but you
can do anything with it you want, including sending it to a
landing page, even direct linking to the offer. The restrictions
of some of these sources are practically nil (provided you
aren’t doing anything illegal).

Q: Will this work with biz-opp and MLM offers?
A: This is probably the best place to start if you promote
biz-opps, MLMs, or anything in the make-money niche.
These sources are actually friendly and easy to work with.

Q: How can I use these techniques for testing?

A: If you like split-testing offers before you spend big
money on ads, you’ll love the way you can get 5,000 real
visitors for about $10 and test headlines, offers, benefits,
and more. Send them to your SurveyMonkey account and
discover what your audience really wants even before you
sell them anything.

Q: Do all the traffic sources you list cost half a cent,
or is it just one source and the rest cost a lot more?

A: Not all of the traffic costs exactly a half cent. In fact,
with these sources you can actually get traffic for less
than that, 1/5 of a cent – and even cheaper. The entire
Half Cent Clicks course focuses on cheap traffic.

Depending on the demographic and geographic filtering
options you select, you might pay more or less.

Q: Is this US or International Traffic?
A: Some of the examples we show are are US, and some
International. All of them allow you to do basic geo-targeting
so your ads will show only where you want them to.

Q: I don’t have my own product, can I use this to drive
visitors to affiliate sites?

A: If you’ve been struggling with traffic generation to your
affiliate, CPA, ClickBank, and other commission offers, this
course will open a new world to you. The only difference
between you and a super-affiliate and having the right traffic
source.

Q: Can I get my money back if I don’t like it?
A: cialis online Absolutely. If you don’t love the course, just let us know
within 60 days and there’s no charge.

YOU CAN LEARN MORE ABOUT 1/2 CENT TRAFFIC HERE.


Posted in Low-Cost Traffic | Leave a comment